…time is.. fleeting…

(Two points for anyone spotting that my last two titles are connected…)

So, it’s just less than six weeks to my wedding, and I’ve finished spinning and plying my first 50g of mulberry silk! I’ve now got a skein that weighs what I can only guess is 39.9 recurring grams (the scales tip to 40 if I waggle my eyebrows at them), and measures somewhere around 850yds.

See –

PICT1864

It’s so soooooft.

I’m now trying to decide what to knit with it, I’ve got a few ideas but I need to settle on one soon! And I’m 5g into spinning the remaining 50g up, though after spending this afternoon giving the garden a much needed spring tidy, I don’t think I’ll be doing any of that this evening…

2 thoughts on “…time is.. fleeting…

Leave a Reply

