FO sightings!

Well, apologies for the radio silence yet again – though I’ve done slightly more knitting than blogging in the last few weeks.

We managed to get a ‘new’ car at the end of last month, so I’ve also done a bit of driving around, up and down the country visiting family now we’re mobile again. Joe now has his mittens and socks. Typically, I don’t have a finished picture of the socks – here’s the mittens –

PICT1346

and doing their fliptoppy thing –

PICT1349PICT1350

They look enormous on my tiny hands, but hopefully they’ll be just right. They’re incredibly toasty.

And here’s the sock-and-a-half –

PICT1352

The last week or so I’ve had a next-to-useless upper back, the cause of which was mostly likely lifting a container filled with compost onto a ledge about 3 feet high (clever, eh?), so while this square might not look like much it is the product of much blood, sweat and tears –

PICT1459

It’s destined to become part of a larger blanket, providing the mail gets it where it’s going in time for the big stitch-up.

4 thoughts on “FO sightings!

  1. Hi there – just wanted to let you know that I’ve messaged you via Ravelry with a couple of queries on your Dracoclava pattern. I hope you can get back to me, I would really like my little boy to be able to wear it for Halloween!

    1. Thanks – I can see the points where my DPNs started/ended, and as it’s alpaca the blocking I gave it seems to have done absolutely nothing to tame that stockinette curl, but it’s good to know that doesn’t detract from its neatness too much🙂

Leave a Reply

