Skeined..

PICT0870

…washed and hung up to dry overnight, all lovely and bouncy and soft this morning!

PICT0874

597yds, 44g, 42wpi.

PICT0880

I called it Thistle, what with it being purples and greens and whites and all. This was the roving it came from originally – 50g of BFL from bluefaced.com, dyed with Supercook black food colouring.

PICT0026

So that was day 3 – today (day 4), I’m back to working on the white laceweight. I weighed the fibre I have left, and there’s 26g of it… and I’m sure I’m not spinning this faster than about a gram an hour. Urk.

One thought on “Skeined..

  1. Pingback: a little bit of knitting « things and ideas

Leave a Reply

