To bead or not to bead

I’m all done with Chart 2 of the Adamas shawl, and about to start the border. The smallness of my ball of remaining yarn was giving me the heebiejeebies, so I skeined it, measured it, and from my calculations I have roughly 112 yards – as it’s only 12 rows, and at this stage, each row is taking around five yards, I think I should be on course for finishing without having to spin any extra yarn.

I’m now faced with another dilemma. This is shetland yarn, au naturel – do I embellish my border with silver lined glass beads, or not?

PICT2976

(Bearing in mind that I’m hoping to wear this shawl with my red satin dress to a wedding.)

2 thoughts on “To bead or not to bead

Leave a Reply

