Three Ply III: The Search for Squoosh.

PICT2247

I think we’re getting there.

PICT2254

This is around 10-14wpi – it’s fairly thick and thin, but my main concern with this fibre was not putting way too much twist in and I seem to have managed that, at least.

PICT2243

There’s 161yds, around 70g (I may pop it in my pocket and weigh it on the Post Office scales this afternoon).

I’m pleased with it – it’s an almost-DK, I think? A good part of it is certainly DK weight, some is sport weight – there’s likely areas that are fingering weight, too. Onwards and upwards!

(I’m a little meh about the colour, but never mind.)

I’ve swatched the last 3ply I did, which is certainly overplied –

PICT2258

That’s a 3mm needle, so I’m not sure if the fabric is dense enough.

PICT2259

It’s really stretchy. I expect it’ll make a hardwearing pair of socks, I just need to work out whether I want to drop a needle size.

Leave a Reply

