Green things

Well, I’ve not had many photos of the garden just recently – mostly because bare patches of soil don’t look like very much. I took a couple of pics of the tattie patch, but not recently (the first couple of rows have started to show their faces in the last week or so, too), but really, with the leeks and kale out now, and most of the rest of the stuff lurking beneath the soil, it’s not much to look at – I did some potting on at home this weekend, though.

These are kale, Redbor F1 –

PICT1404

I’m growing them like this because last year when I tried it the usual way, something ate them all up before they got to be even four inches high.

This basil’s looking surprisingly well, considering the general chilliness it’s having to cope with atm. Mind you, I’m trying not to expose it to too much of that, so it’s spent most of its life in the kitchen so far.

PICT1405

I’ve never grown it in a pot before – same with the parsley, it’ll be interesting to see how it differs from the stuff in the ground. And to see how good I am at remembering to keep them watered…

PICT1406

The peppers dad gave me look happy enough – there’s a couple of sweet pepper plants there, and the rest are chillies (‘Heat Wave’ and something labelled ‘RC’) –

PICT1407

I’ve got a bunch of Red Salad Bowl lettuce, some of which I’m going to plant here in growbags or pots, I think, and the rest are for the allotment –

PICT1408

These are my cukes – Marketmore, as I don’t have a greenhouse. They’ll be going in growbags at home, too – I’ve potted on the best two of these seedlings now (the two on the right of each of those two little ‘rows’) –

PICT1409

Off to buy more compost this afternoon, the tomatoes I’ve sown (not sure why I didn’t take a pic of those?) need pricking out and I’ve a load more sowing to do.

2 thoughts on “Green things

  1. Кстати, если закончаться фото Одри, то можешь в фотошопе старые фото накладывать на новый фон, так и разнообразие будет и ты работать продолжишь

Leave a Reply

