A lot of balls

Meant to blog this *before* I left for our five day trip to see the other half’s parents, but time conspired against me.

A not-unsmall collection of balls and sticks…

PICT0932

became these.

PICT0942

Ethanol –

PICT0945

Acetone –

PICT0954

Benzene –

PICT0955

Ta-daa!

While I was away I started two new WIPS – a hat for my youngest, out of some of my earliest handspun, and a swallowtail shawl. I’ve finished the hat, but it’s in the car right now so I’ll have to photograph it later. The shawl’s coming along splendidly – I’m having far less of a hard time with it than I have with the Adamas, not least because I’m not using dark blue laceweight. It’s a spiffy pattern.

One thought on “A lot of balls

  1. Pingback: Molecule « things and ideas

Leave a Reply

