Cue Bernard Hermann…

You unlock this door with the key of imagination. Beyond it is another dimension: a dimension of sound, a dimension of sight, a dimension of mind. You’re moving into a land of both shadow and substance, of things and ideas;

PICT0765

..you’ve just crossed over into the Twilight Zone.

Fruits of an afternoon with the Supercook green and yellow, and 50g of BFL. Not sure what it’ll turn out to be, hopefully it won’t be an alien lifeform out to suck my brain – but I’m all good to go with it now, as my first Louet-spun yarn is all done and dusted (and sniffed and squeezed).

first wheelspun handspun

(yep, I’ve decided that LP sleeves make handy backdrops for my woolly pics)

I’m very happy with it, all told. It’s 2-ply, 71yds, somewhere between 15 and 20g (I really need to get some digital scales), 16-18wpi, definitely Shetland.

And I’m inches away from another FO.

first handspun knit aka the shortest scarf in the world

This is going to be a helluva short scarf. It’s currently about 3 feet – at most – and I’ve only got a ball the size of a modest truffle left to knit.

You’ll notice the slightly redder, lighter patch just near the top there. I’m not sure I’m entirely pleased with that, but hey ho.

Leave a Reply

